21 Questions About Me

I was trying to figure out what my first blog post would be. I did have a bit of a mind blank which for my first post may not be a good sign… then I saw a tag online that was 21 questions to get to know someone better. I thought this would be a good idea as something to start with. So here it goes.

1. Are you named after anyone?

I am named after my grandmother, but I also think my parents just liked my name too.

2. When was the last time you cried?

Probably a few days ago. I get quite overwhelmed at times and having a chronic illness doesn’t help.

3. Do you have kids?

No but I would like to have some.

4. If you were another person, would you be a friend of yourself?

Yes I would like to think so.

5. Do you use sarcasm a lot?

No I don’t think so.

6. Would you ever bungee jump?

No I wouldn’t.

7. Favourite cereal?

Milo cereal with almond milk.

8. Whats the first thing you notice about people?

Im not too sure but think just their face.

9. Eye colour?

Brown.

10. Scary movies or happy endings?

Happy endings for sure.

11. Favourite smells?

The smell straight after it rains, the kinda earthy smell.

12. Summer or winter?

Winter is what I’m preferring at the moment. I don’t like being too hot, but I like both for different reasons.

13. Computer or television?

Computer.

14. Whats the furthest you have been from home? 

Around Queenstown.

15. Any special talents?

No I don’t think so.

16. Where were you born? 

New Zealand.

17. Hobbies?

Cooking/baking, makeup, reading, watching youtube, playing games.

18? Any pets?

Not at the moment, though an old neighbours cat has adopted us and is always at our house but is is a bit wild and won’t let you get close.

19. Favourite movie?

This is a hard question as I like a lot of movies but probably a Jane Austen one.

20. Do you have any siblings.

Yes one brother and three sisters.

21. Future job?

This is a hard one to answer. I already work a little but since my health isn’t the best I can’t really work too much at the moment. So if I was well and able it would probably be something with children like an early childhood teacher/ teacher aide. That was the line of work I was doing and looking at training for before I got sick. If I will every be well enough to go back to that I’m not sure. If its a job while I’m still unwell which at the moment is the more realistic option of the two then I would love a job that I could do from home and be able to have a bit of flexibility with. Though what I would do I’m still unsure about. Perhaps writing.

That was 21 questions about me and I hope it helped you to get to know me a little better. Please let me know what topics you would like to read about.

Love, Me

Leave a Reply

