Did someone say SALE

Me and makeup sales aren’t a great mix at the best of times let alone when its even cheaper than usual sales. I get too excited over makeup and when its on sale thats even better.

I recently saw an advert for a big sale where they use an empty shop and will just be in the one place for a few days then move on to the next town. There is usually about 2 to 3 a year and I always like to have a look if I can. They have makeup, perfume plus a mixture of hair and skin care products. There isn’t usually a wide range of colours and it looks like some products are colours that may not be very popular in a normal shop. Even so there is always something good and its a good chance to try out something you may not have normally tried had it been full price.

I was lucky enough to find a Revlon foundation in my shade this time around and it was only $9 which for New Zealand is really good. In stores at full price they are around $40.

So here is what I picked up.

purpleeyeshadowopen

I got this Loreal Colour Infallible 24hr Eyeshadow in Burning Black. Its in a deep purple colour. I haven’t tried this colour out yet but the other ones I have I really like. My favourite way to apply them is just using my finger. They aren’t creamy but not exactly like a powder either its quite hard to explain. I got this one for $5

revloneyeshadow

I also got a Revlon eyeshadow in Chocolate. I hadn’t used a Revlon eyeshadow before and so far I like it. This one was $5 also.

LipstickThis Rimmel Show Off Lip Lacquer in Comet was also $5 ($5 seems to be a trend here) I was trying to find one still in a plastic wrapper. When I got home and tried it out I found that the stopper that wipes off some of the product wasn’t there. It doesn’t bother me too much considering the price but I will just have to be more careful when using it.

everything

The last few things I got were

Batiste Dry Shampoo for $8

A Bamboo hairbrush for $6. I have wanted to try a wooden hairbrush for a while and when I saw this I couldn’t pass it up.

Revlon New Complexion Oil Control Foundation in Buff for $9

A babylips in Peppermint for $3

And lastly an Almay Liquid eyeliner pen in Black for $8.

There isn’t anything which I regret buying which is good. The foundation is the right colour and so far I’m loving it. I haven’t seen how well it lasts yet though. The eyeliner pen is good too. I was looking for a new eyeliner pen and though they didn’t have the brand I was looking for I am happy that I found the Almay one. Being able to try something new is always good because you never know what might be your new favourite product.

That should be my last haul for a while…Hopefully… I would love to know if you have had any good buys lately or any products you are trying out.  

Love, Me

2 thoughts on “Did someone say SALE

Leave a Reply

