My Skincare Routine

Having a good and regular skin care routine is something I always start with good intentions. I will start out washing my face morning and night and using different products for different things then I’ll miss a morning or night which leads to another and before I know it I’m not doing it regularly like I should. It isn’t the best but something I’m always trying to do better with. I have tried a lot of different products and never felt like anything worked well or I really liked until I stumbled across this range. For reference my skin type is acne prone and I would say oily/combination.

Photo by Continuing With M.E

Photo by Continuing With M.E

About a year or so ago I got a small sample of a night creme with some gift bag or something similar. Every time I used it I was always impressed with how my skin looked in the morning. I tried looking for the brand in stores so I could buy the full-size but couldn’t find it anywhere. I forgot about it for a while then a month or two ago I was just looking in the beauty isle and saw it. They also had a few other products as well as the night creme which I was happy about. I decided to buy the face wash, day creme and night creme. By Nature is made in New Zealand and are made with lots of nice ingredients and I think they are really affordable. They also have other face products I want to try out.

Photo by Continuing With M.E

Photo by Continuing With M.E

At the moment for my skincare routine I use the By Nature face wash morning and night followed by a toning mist. I’m using a Nutrimetics one at the moment just because I had it already and wanted to use it up but I will find something else I can buy in stores when I’ve run out. For my moisturiser I use the By Nature Day Creme in the morning and then at night the Night Creme.

Photo by Continuing With M.E

Photo by Continuing With M.E

Photo by Continuing With M.E

Photo by Continuing With M.E

Since using these products I have noticed that my skin is looking and feeling a lot clearer. Its the first time I’ve actually felt like I’ve seen some good results. My skin isn’t as bumpy and I have been getting less breakouts even though I still get a few which I expect. I’m not sure if its available outside of New Zealand but here you can find it at The Warehouse and also Countdown. They also have a website here. I brought mine from The Warehouse and the face wash was under $10 which I thought was really good so it will be a product that I will be able to keep buying.

I’d love to know if you have tried any of these products and what you thought of them and if you can recommend a good face toner that would be great.

Love, Me

Leave a Reply

