My Little Friend

Recently I have been giving my bedroom a bit of a spring clean. Every now and then I’ll pick a part of my room and sort through a draw or shelf and decide what I want to keep and what I no longer need. Some stuff gets put into the rubbish while alot goes into a pile for donating. It also provides a good opportunity to find some things I may have forgotten about.

Today while I was cleaning out some stuff I found a soft toy. It’s a small rabbit called Rabby and I have had it since I was a baby. Every time I hold it I feel a sense of comfort and fondness for this soft toy and it’s something I never want to be parted from.

image

While it’s not a large item or something of great value money wise it is one of my most prized possessions.

Do you have any items that you have kept from childhood or something that has alot of meaning to you?

Love, Me

9 thoughts on “My Little Friend

  1. Becky B says:

    I’ve kept so many! One though which caught my eye when reading your lovely post was of my ballet shoes from when I was 4 or 5. Not a prized possession but so cute and surprisingly worn – I can’t recall working that hard in the classes but I must have!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Vibrant says:

    I love your Rabby 🙂 You write so vividly. I like your blog. I would keep exploring more of it in days to come. I wish you good luck, success and happiness in blogging varsity and life 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      • Vibrant says:

        Also wanted to tell you that ME is kind of widespread these days. Since I keep reading about people with Kundalini/Awakening symptoms I have come to learn that ME is highly associated with thes. You might be interested to check these symptoms–which means it’s awakening and these symptoms are not necessarily those of an illness but rather a transformation–a gradual transformation towards more harmonious life. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. thoughtfulpigeon says:

    My parents did a sort out of the attic and we found all our old toys like Polly pockets and Barbies. One of the toys is an old Rupert Bear that was the same size as me when I was 3 and he stayed in the hospital with me when I had my tonsils out and we found his wrist band from then. It’s surprising how much things like that can make you feel safe like it did when you were tiny. Rabby is so cute and obviously very loved and has survived better than some of mine!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

