The Journey To Be Slimmer

As I mentioned in my September Goals I want to try and eat healthier this month. It is always something I’m working on as I want to be healthy but then I also really like pizza. Well food in general. I was looking at some old photos the other day and came across some from when I was a lot thinner. It was from about two years ago when I was really motivated and strict with my diet. Then one cheat meal lead to another and I lost the motivation. I used food as comfort and became lazy about it all.

Looking back on those photos made me feel sad at what I had let happen. While I still had days where I felt insecure about myself and could only see fat when I looked in the mirror, a lot of the time I felt great. I want to get back to where I was two years ago and while I know it won’t be easy and I’m not sure if I will be successful I really want to try.

I thought I would write a list of things that I want

  • Be able to walk into a store and know that clothes will fit me. A lot of stores I go to won’t have clothes that would fit me which is sad.
  •  Experiment with my clothes more and wear things that I want to and know they will look good.
  • Be healthy.
  • Be able to fit all the clothes I had when I was slimmer.
  • Hopefully feel more happy in myself and how I look.
  •  Develop a better relationship with food

So starting today my goal is to make better choices and start my journey. Honestly I’m a little scared that I will just stay how I am but I want to try.

Love, Me

20 thoughts on “The Journey To Be Slimmer

  1. N.A.Martin says:

    Keep me updated. You know what? Exercise yourself silly for one week. Just one week. Then see what that does to your appetite. Strangely, I find, exhausting myself with exercise, really throwing myself in there, even if I don’t want to go,

    Liked by 1 person

  2. N.A.Martin says:

    oops….don’t know what happened there! What I was saying, is that if you increase your metabolic rate, you’ll crave healthy eating. It’s mind over matter. Good luck x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. thebrunetteinthepinkscarf says:

    Hey Sinead! I wish you the best in completing your goals! It will be a great accomplishment in the end, and you will feel wonderful about the woman you are!! 🙂 Just remember: you are beautiful, your mind and body are on a journey to become healthier! Stay lovely and fabulous!!

    -thebrunetteinthepinkscarf

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Nadine says:

    Good luck Sinead ❤
    If you have will and determination you will succeed, plus eating healthy foods (lots of vegetables and salads), drink lots of water, and exercise, and you will do just fine =)

    Liked by 1 person

  5. mylifeloveadventure says:

    You can do it!! I am in the same boat as you…a year and a half ago I was at my lowest weight after losing 50lbs and feeling awesome…then it went to hell and I gained it all back. But I am making the effort now too to be better. One choice, one step at a time. You can do this!!

    Like

  6. Catherine says:

    I’m also on a journey to have a healthier relationship with food…it seems in the summer, I just go a bit crazy because it’s too hot to cook. September’s end will bring me with much more thought. Anyway, think positive thoughts and give yourself little goals–they will add up!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Debbie L says:

    Oh I understand! In my “thinner” days, I said I ate like a bird, and I really did. Then there was that one cheat meal….and then…you know the rest of the story. The clincher is that once you pass 55, your body seems to automatically store fat!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

