Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation

A while ago I mentioned that one of the things on my Beauty Wish List was the Estee Lauder Double Wear foundation. I have been thinking about buying it for about a year now. I couldn’t bring myself to buy it though as $69 for one foundation is pretty expensive for me. I had a $20 gift card that I had been saving to help go towards the foundation but I still kept putting it off.

Double Wear Foundation

Photo by Continuing With M.E

When I was in town the other day I decided to just go for it and I am so glad that I did. I was so excited when I got it and I can’t wait to try it out. I have had samples in the past but it’s been a while since I have used them. I got the shade 1N2 ECRU as it was the shade I liked the best when I was trying out the samples. I don’t fake tan and stay pretty pale most of the time so it should suit me all the time. I will try to use it for special occasions because of the price but I don’t wear makeup on a daily basis so it should last me a while anyway.

Double Wear Foundation

Photo by Continuing With M.E

Have you used this foundation before? What did you think of it? I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Love, Me

19 thoughts on “Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation

  1. Catherine says:

    I haven’t used that particular foundation. I’ve been using MUFE HD but lately, maybe due to the summer skin, it isn’t looking that great. I may need a facial. I also have the L’Oreal Perfect Match–it’s the ONLY drugstore foundation I’ve ever used and have been using it on and off for over ten years now. I also have Givency’s foundation that I use for special occasions due to the price. Oh..I could go on about this all night!!!! Thanks for the heads up though. Is your skin dry by any chance? I DO fake tan (but not on my face) because I had squamous cell on my face so I stay out of the sun–but I freckle..Seriously. I need to stop now….Thanks for an informative post! XOXOXO!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautypi says:

    I used the Estรฉe Lauder double wear foundation for about a year, only recently changed. I’m like you and never really fake tan so I was in the shade 1N1 I think it was. I loved it, it lasted alllllll day and covered all blemishes, looked amazing. Just had to be careful with certain powders on top of it, certain ones made it look cakey but love this foundation!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. kp19me says:

    I’ve used it before… great experience but the price was a bit steep for me. I’m currently using Klairs Illuminating Supple Blemish Cream the product is not cakey and has a translucent finish; also good for those with sensitive skin.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Traci Drury says:

    My blog is about skin and makeup. One item I recommend splurging on is a good foundation. It’s an investment because if your foundation looks good the rest of your makeup usually looks good = you feeling great. I’m glad you took the plunge. Be warned: (more than likely) you won’t go back to whatever you were using because a good foundation just makes a huge difference. Besides, you deserve a treat. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

