Change In Location

A change in scenery is something that I have been wanting for a while. What that change is exactly often changes. Can you tell I want a change? I have figured out that there are two different options for things I’m wanting.

One thing I’m wanting is a change in scenery from a holiday. A break from my daily routine to do something new and just have a break from the everyday things. There’s something refreshing about going to a different place for a short time to just relax and do some different activities. I have been thinking lately how I would like a holiday but I’m still unsure where I want to go.

The other change I have been wanting is living somewhere else. I have lived in the same town for all my life. I did live somewhere else for one year then came back to my home town. I would like to be able to move to a different place, either a different town or a different house. Most of the time I think how I would like to be able to move out and live on my own but not being able to work enough to support myself makes it hard. It is still something I have been wanting to do though. I feel like I’m a bit stuck in life and want to move on and do different things but it’s hard when I can’t. I can’t see any way that I could do it and seeing others move forward makes me feel a bit more stuck. One of my dream places to live is above a shop in the middle of town. The noise wouldn’t bother me and during the day there would always be something happening then during the night it would be quiet. It is just a dream though.

I think the change in scenery from a holiday is the one that is more likely to happen. Have you ever felt like this where you are wanting a change but feel stuck in the same place?

Love, Me

Also if you want to share a link to one of your posts please check out my community page here.

4 thoughts on “Change In Location

  1. Patrick says:

    Yes. Very much so. I lived in the same house from ages 9-27. I knew I wanted to move, but I didn’t realise quite how much I NEEDED to move until after I had done. I’ve lived in three different towns since then (well, two, but London is so big that living in completely different bits of it is incredibly different). Having lived in the same house for four years now, I’m starting to get itchy feet. Holiday’s definitely help though!

    I hope you can find a way to manage to get this out of your system, one way or another!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

