Top 5 Things About Summer

It is now daylight savings here in New Zealand which means it’s lighter for a bit longer in the evenings and it is also warming up a bit. I am someone who doesn’t like the heat too much and I tend to look forward to Winter. I really like Spring weather though and it is so pretty at this time of year with all the blossoms out.

New Zealand Spring

Photo by Continuing With M.E

So with the warmer months fast approaching I thought I would share a list of things I enjoy and am looking forward to.

  1. Having light in the evenings for longer. It gives you more time in the day to do things and by then it is cooling off a bit and is a bit nicer to get outside.
  2. The beach. I love walking along the beach and during summer is a great time to go.
  3. B.B.Q because who doesn’t like good food and a nice cold drink *cough* beer *cough* and being able to spend time with loved ones.
  4. Road trips. I want to spend more time exploring this summer.
  5. It’s sunny, while I don’t like the heat a sunny day is always nice.
New Zealand Spring blossoms

Photo by Continuing With M.E

What do you like about Summer?

Love, Me

Also if you want to share a link to one of your posts please check out my community page here.

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Things About Summer

  1. pamkirst2014 says:

    Your days are getting longer as our trees are losing their leaves and the nights are starting earlier and earlier! Nice to think there’s always summer somewhere if we need to find it! Your community page is a really great idea!

    Pam

    Liked by 1 person

  2. oneta hayes says:

    And we are into fall; winter won’t be far away in my part of the world. I especially dislike the daylight hours being shorter. Here I sit at almost one a.m. maybe I’ll go to bed earlier when it gets dark earlier -but probably not. Have much beauty in your spring.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

