A Week With Me

This week has been a little busy for me but then I also had some days where I didn’t really get up to much. On Monday I was feeling pretty tired after working on the weekend so stayed at home for most of the day. Mum brought me home a wrap from a local food cart for lunch which was amazing. I also got to spend some time with my brother while he was sorting out one of his bikes.

Continuing With M.E

Photo by Continuing With M.E

Food cart wrap

Photo by Continuing With M.E

It was great being able to spend some time with the family which I was also able to do on Tuesday. My brother had the day off work and we went out for the day to the next city to go shopping. There was just a few shops I wanted to go to but it was a great day and I got to have my favourite meal. I did pick up a few things but I will save them for another post.

Continuing With M.E blog

Photo by Continuing With M.E

I love getting food from this place. You have the option of rice or noodles and I went for wild rice. Then you get to pick your salads, sauce and meats.

Wednesday I didn’t get up to much as I needed to rest after being out all day on Tuesday. For some reason I decided I would try fake tanning as I had some that I hadn’t used much. So I stayed in my dressing gown all day watching YouTube. It was a bit of a lazy day but I did need it. My fake tan ended up turning out alright. It’s not perfect but I no longer look like I never get any sun.

Thursday I went to work in the morning for about an hour and then went for a walk around the lake. It takes about 20 minutes but it probably took a bit longer as we took our time and I would stop to take photos as I went. It was such a nice day and while I was feeling really exhausted at the end of it I enjoyed being outside.

Photo by Continuing With M.E

Photo by Continuing With M.E

Photo by Continuing With M.E

Photo by Continuing With M.E

Photo by Continuing With M.E

Photo by Continuing With M.E

Photo by Continuing With M.E

Photo by Continuing With M.E

There was quite a few baby ducks and swans at the lake which was nice to see. We also saw two geese having a bit of a fight over something and then go back to normal swimming next to each other. It looked like one was trying to swim away and the other was the one fighting. It turned out ok though in the end and both birds were fine after.

How did your week go?

Love, Me

Also if you would like to share a link to one of your blog posts please check out my community page here.

2 thoughts on “A Week With Me

Leave a Reply

