A Look Into My Week

This week has been quite busy with different appointments for my M.E. I did have one exciting appointment though. On Monday I went and got a facial at a local training school. It was so nice and relaxing and what was even better was I only paid $10 for an hour long facial because they were still training. It still felt really professional though and I would definitely go back again.

Here is a few other things I got up to this week.

Photo by Continuing With M.E

Photo by Continuing With M.E

Photo by Continuing With M.E

Photo by Continuing With M.E

My friend and I met up for lunch and then went to see a movie later on. The movie was a New Zealand one and I enjoyed it. I don’t really go to many movies and its probably been a few months since I last went. We had the cinema to ourselves when we went which was pretty cool.

Photo by Continuing With M.E

Photo by Continuing With M.E

One afternoon I went to the beach with my family for about an hour or two. It was fun riding along the beach and going through some tracks in the sand dunes. It’s something I hadn’t done before and while I was scared at times and my heart was racing I still had a lot of fun.

Photo by Continuing With M.E

Photo by Continuing With M.E

I also decided to get my hair done. I know it’s not a style that everyone will like and it is a bit out there but I am really loving it. I was in shock a little after I got it done thinking did I actually just get some of my hair shaved off but I’m so glad I did. I am able to wear my hair down and cover it if I want to and then when I tie my hair up you are able to see.

Photo by Continuing With M.E

Photo by Continuing With M.E

This was an amazing gluten free, plant based lunch I had.

It has been a busy week for me and I plan on staying in bed today to rest up. To some it may not look like much for a weeks activities but looking back on my photos here I think I did a lot and I’m happy I was feeling well enough to do that.

How did your week go?

Love, Me

Also if you would like to share a link to one of your blog posts please check out my community page here.

13 thoughts on “A Look Into My Week

    • Continuing with M.E says:

      Thank you so much. I’m loving it too. Yes the movie was the one with Stan Walker. It was good, I enjoyed it. Our theatre isn’t always busy and quite often when I go see a movie there will only be two or three other people there watching it.

      Like

      • MjBee says:

        Oh man, sounds like a good theatre haha!!! I like when that happens because I jiggle around sooo much and need to elevate my legs and bla bla…but have never really got the chance !!! How do you find the movies ? I can find it over stimulating and quite exhausting!!!! xo

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

