Allergies All Year Round

For the last few days and probably for the next few I’ve been feeling pretty miserable. I have had allergies for years and it isn’t really seasonal for me. I get it all year round and I am always taking antihistamines. I sneeze a lot, get a really runny nose and itchy eyes and throat sometimes. I have been tested for different grasses, pets and dust allergies but they aren’t really things I can have too much control over. This week though I’m getting tested for food allergies as I think that a lot of my allergies come from food.

They do a skin prick test and you can’t take antihistamines for about three days before and the day of so I haven’t been feeling the best. I’m hoping it will be worth it and provide me with an answer as to why I’m always feeling like this. While it will be good to know what foods I may need to cut out I am also feeling a bit nervous about what happens after. It’s a little bit scary thinking about what I might need to cut out and how careful will I need to be with watching what is in food. I have tried to not eat too much dairy for years now but I’m not strict about it. I have some ideas about what could be causing it but I’m not too sure so it will be good to find out for sure so that I can start moving forward.

I’m interested to see what the allergy test says and I can’t wait until I can start taking my allergy medicine again so I can get some relief from how I’m feeling. Have you had any experience with something like this?

Love, Me

10 thoughts on “Allergies All Year Round

  1. Closingwinter says:

    We asked the GP if they thought allergies could play a part in J’s illness, but she said she wouldn’t even entertain the idea :/ This from the GP who comments and she’s tired too when J says that’s how he’s feeling!!

    Anyway, I’ve nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award. Check out my post at https://closingwinter.wordpress.com/2015/10/26/one-lovely-blog-award/ if you want to do this šŸ™‚ Don’t worry if you don’t, it’s entirely optional! šŸ™‚ x

    Like

Leave a Reply

