A Week With Me

This week I haven’t really done too much. It’s just been a quiet week with a few appointments. I have been trying to go for a short walk every day except for one day where I had an appointment where I walked up the stairs to the second floor. That was definitely enough for me that day. Mum and I did go out for lunch one day which was really nice and we shared some fries and a quinoa salad. For the last week or so I have been trying to eat a more plant based diet so I have been meal planning a bit more. Some of the recipes my family really enjoyed and some they weren’t so keen on.

Vegan Burger

Photo by Continuing With M.E

Photo by Continuing With M.E

Photo by Continuing With M.E

These were two meals that I really enjoyed and will be ones that I continue to make. It has been fun cooking different recipes and cooking without meat has been an interesting experience. I have tried a lot of new things that I wouldn’t normally have cooked before and have been really enjoying them. It’s definitely a journey and I will keep learning and trying new things as I go along.

That’s about all I got up to this week. How did your week go?

Love, Me

One thought on “A Week With Me

Leave a Reply

