Travel Hand Luggage

At the end of this month I am going away on a bus trip by myself. I have had it planned for a while but it is getting closer to when I leave. I have been starting to think about what I am going to take with me on the bus as my hand luggage and thought I would share it with you.

  • Travel neck pillow. I want to be able to rest as much as I can while travelling.
  • Phone charger. I don’t know if I will use or have a place to use it but I will put it in my hand luggage just in case.
  • Snacks. I have a few stops and due to my late arrival time I know I will need something to eat for dinner. I was thinking some rice crackers and peanut butter and some dried fruit.
  • Some form of entertainment. I can get motion sickness so a book is not really a good choice but I will try and find something else. If you have any ideas please let me know.
  • Sunglasses
  • Paperwork like my bus ticket and the phone number of where I’m staying.

At the moment thats all I can think of that I will need. If you can think of anything that might be helpful then please let me know.

Love, Me

5 thoughts on “Travel Hand Luggage

  1. dbhall1911 says:

    Ear buds so you can listen and groove to your favorite music without disturbing others … unless you can’t help yourself and you bust out in full voice. Take a note pad/book for you to make notes, ideas, lists, etc. for future postings. Don’t forget to take your camera. You never know what you will see that will capture your attention or touch your hear.

    I always have my iPhone with me so I can document whatever is going on. I not only take photographs and record video content, but I also make voice notes when I get an idea for a potential future post. Dictation is a powerful tool for bloggers.

    Most of all, don’t forget to take your sense of adventure.

    Be well and travel safely, David

    Liked by 1 person

  2. dbhall1911 says:

    Bus stops can be very interesting places, both from a people perspective as well as architectural. Take some photos that could serve as a springboard for ideas for later posts as well as documenting you journey.

    Blessing, David

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

