Rotorua Parks And Lake

Rotorua is a really beautiful city and it is one of my most favourite places in New Zealand. When I was staying there for five nights last week I made sure I spent time outside in the parks and down by the lake.

DSCN6436

Photo by Continuing With M.E

DSCN6578

Photo by Continuing With M.E

DSCN6570

Photo by Continuing With M.E

DSCN6574

Photo by Continuing With M.E

DSCN6560

Photo by Continuing With M.E

DSCN6564

Photo by Continuing With M.E

DSCN6567

Photo by Continuing With M.E

A couple of times I went and sat down by the lake and either read or just watched what was happening around me. It was really nice to just sit and enjoy the view.

Another place I went to was Kuirau park. I had been there before on previous trips and looked at the hot mud pools but I had never been to the other end where the lake was. There was also places where you could sit down on seats and put your feet into a pool.

DSCN6544

Photo by Continuing With M.E

DSCN6549

Photo by Continuing With M.E

DSCN6547

Photo by Continuing With M.E

DSCN6542

Photo by Continuing With M.E

12314995_731262820339201_152810539_o

Photo by Continuing With M.E

12315282_731262883672528_1282723639_o

Photo by Continuing With M.E

DSCN6554

Photo by Continuing With M.E

DSCN6557

Photo by Continuing With M.E

DSCN6555

Photo by Continuing With M.E

There was so many photo opportunities and I loved being able to go out and spend time just walking around. If you ever get the chance to visit Rotorua I really recommend these two places. Kuirau park is a free place to view hot mud pools and it is amazing to look at them. Just make sure you stay on the path and don’t touch the water or mud. I have decided that Rotorua is my happy place.

Being able to spend time in these areas made me feel happy and relaxed. Have you got a place where you like to go to relax?

Love, Me

2 thoughts on “Rotorua Parks And Lake

  1. KiwiBrian says:

    I also know Rotorua fairly well and love visiting it. Met up with your Mum on one visit about 15 years ago. I am very interested in how you experienced your ME during the 5 days of the visit. One would think that you were there for long enough for it to be an interesting indication.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

