Auckland | New Zealand

At the end of this week I had the opportunity to go to Auckland with some friends. Auckland is the biggest and main city of New Zealand and a place that I hadn’t visited before. It was a pretty quick trip and the main part was spent with appointments but we still were able to fit a lot into the one afternoon and morning we had free. We did some shopping and went on a ferry ride across the harbour to the city to have dinner right under the Sky Tower. I also got to have a look around the main streets.

Auckland New Zealand

Photo by Continuing With M.E

Auckland New Zealand

Photo by Continuing With M.E

Auckland New Zealand

Photo by Continuing With M.E

Auckland Sky Tower

Photo by Continuing With M.E

Auckland New Zealand

Photo by Continuing With M.E

Auckland Takapuna Oaks

Photo by Continuing With M.E

Auckland Harbour Bridge

Photo by Continuing With M.E

Auckland Sky Tower

Photo by Continuing With M.E

I had so much fun and it was nice to get away for two nights. I was really happy that I could go and tag along with what they were doing and be able to see Auckland. I did feel the effects of the trip fatigue and pain wise and because we didn’t have much free time we were on the go a lot. I would still do it again in a heartbeat though and I think it’s still important to go out and do these things. I wanted to travel more this year and this trip has started that goal off nicely.

Love, Me

One thought on “Auckland | New Zealand

Leave a Reply

