Vegan Chocolate Cake

Death By Chocolate

I am sitting here at my computer trying to think about how I can start this post. Nothing is really sounding good and I don’t know what to write. What I do know is that I found an amazing chocolate cake recipe and that the pictures say 1000 words. So on with the photos.

Vegan Chocolate Cake

Photo by Continuing With M.E

Vegan Chocolate Cake

Photo by Continuing With M.E

Vegan Chocolate Cake

Photo by Continuing With M.E

Vegan Chocolate Cake

Photo by Continuing With M.E

The cake is free of animal products and yet you wouldn’t notice when eating it. The recipe calls for vegan butter and I use margarine but just check the ingredients because one I got without checking had beef fat in it.

This is the cake I make when we go out for dinner and get asked to bring dessert. It always goes down really well and everyone loves it. The icing gets a bit soft and splits a little when the weather is really hot but I find that if you keep it in the fridge then it is fine.

I would highly recommend this recipe and it is so easy to make. You can find the recipe for it here.

I would love to know what you think of it if you do decide to make it.

Love, Me

5 thoughts on “Death By Chocolate

Leave a Reply

