Hello, Stranger.

Right then, let’s get back into it. I’ve been gone for too long and you all have probably forgotten about me but hello there to anyone reading. Life has a habit of getting in the way of hobbies you enjoy and making other things become a priority. Things have settled down a little for me at the moment so I’m back with a probably boring life update.

Makeup Course

It has gone by so quick but I am pretty much all finished with my course now. I have one more thing to finish typing up and then that’s it until the international exams next month. Two more days of classes next week and then it’s all over. It seriously has been a great experience and while I’m excited that it’s finished a part of me is a bit sad. It seemed to go really quick and soon it will be all over. I have also been able to do work experience on some pretty cool things like doing makeup for a short film and doing The Joker and Mad Hatter’s makeup for the local Christmas parade to name a few.

Friends

I have made some new friends over the course of the year who are great. For a while it was hard adjusting to leaving friends behind when I moved but you do make new friends and while it takes me a while to warm up to people it does happen eventually. I’m so thankful for those who are in my life right now.

Love Life

Hah, what love life. No probably a bit dramatic but not much. I have had a few guys in my life over the year who I have been interested in but nothing happens and they end up with someone else. One I kinda regret but I don’t think I would change. It wasn’t a healthy relationship if you could call it that but I like to think I learnt from it. While it did cause me a lot of anxiety and heartbreak, if you will, it was a learning experience. If people are telling you they love you one minute but their actions are telling you otherwise then you really need to stop and think.  Another I hoped would be something more but we are mates and I’m still very thankful to have him in my life in whatever way it is. I think one of my problems is I am still very shy and quiet around people. Mixed signals are also confusing things. I am learning though to not worry about it all too much. I would let things get to me and get me down but I know that isn’t the best thing for me so I am working on getting over those feelings. I keep thinking that those who are truely interested will make an effort and hopefully make it clear. Plus I’ve been single for years so whats another year right?

Chronic Fatigue

This year has probably been the best year I have had since being sick. My fatigue and pain is a lot better now and I am able to do way more. There is still the odd time I can feel it raising its head but it will never come to much. I am hoping it stays away and I am able to live my life more.

Future Plans

Well I am not sure what is in store for me next. Apart from my final exams in January the only other things I have going on is looking for a job. I am not sure where I will be living as part of me wants to stay where I’m living now and or the surrounding cities as I know more people here. The other part wonders about moving back home to be closer to family. The main thing will be where I get a job as that is a pretty important part. I am planning on going home for a week or so which will be good and hopefully help me decide what to do. It is still pretty frightening not knowing what to do or how I am going to support myself. Things will work out though and I’ll always have a place to go if needed. I also want to try blogging more regularly but no promises. Do let me know what you would like to read more about though. I am pretty much happy to write about anything and your ideas are always welcome.

Love, Me

3 thoughts on “Hello, Stranger.

Leave a Reply

