Life with Me

How To Incorporate Self-care Into Your Life Admin Day

Sundays for me tend to include a lot of organizing. The day where I get ready for the week ahead, figure out a plan and try to make sure everything around me is clean and sorted. The general life admin tasks requiring attention. Amongst the cleaning and diary planning, I like to incorporate some self-care practices to help get myself looked after as well. These help me in a range of ways such as

  • Feeling like I am still having a relaxing day.
  • Taking care of myself and my self-care needs.
  • Reducing the focus on life admin things I need to accomplish the following week.

Some of these tips can be done alongside other tasks, while others reduce the stress and pressure of what is ahead of you in the coming week.

Play Music That Matches Your Mood

My taste in music is varied, depending on the mood I am in at the time. Having a playlist that matches my current mood or is of the tone in which I want my day to follow can be of some help.

Apply A Hair And Face Mask

These both take care of yourself and also provide a relaxing break. Taking time to mindfully apply masks can be calming to the mind. They also allow for other tasks to be completed while they are sitting there working away. 

Plan In A Way That Works For You

There has been a lot of popularity around bullet journals and making lists look creative. I admire the people that can keep this up as I know I never could. If you know it’s not how you work best, then don’t feel pressured to follow the trends. Plan and organize your week in a way that makes things easier and enjoyable for you.

Do you have a life admin or self-care day? I’d love to hear about it in the comments.

Love, Me

ps. If you enjoy what I write and want to read more then feel free to follow my blog. I am also regularly on Pinterest and occasionally on Instagram. I would love to see you around more often.

4 thoughts on “How To Incorporate Self-care Into Your Life Admin Day”

  1. Music is such a mood booster for me! Sunday is also a good day to take stock of the week that has been and plan for the one ahead. There is something kind of refreshing about Monday and a new start x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment